Part 1 of the ’30th Golden Disc Awards’ was held last night in the Grand Peace Hall at Kyunghee University. The awards show was hosted by Jun Hyun Moo, Seohyun and Kim Jong Kook.

Congrats to all the winners from Day 1!


Digital Single Of The Year - BIGBANG

Digital Single Bonsang (Main Award) - EXID, Red Velvet, AOA, J.Y. Park, SISTAR, Zion.T, Girls’ Generation, BIGBANG, Kyuhyun & Taeyeon

New Artist Award - G-Friend & iKON

iQIYI Best Male & Female Artist Award - BIGBANG & Taeyeon

Next Generation Award - MONSTA X

Best Hip Hop and R&B Award - San E

Best Rock Band Award - hyukoh


Opening Performance

Red Velvet - Ice Cream Cake + Dumb Dumb

EXID - HOT PINK + Up & Down

G-Friend - Glass Bead + Me Gustas Tu

iKON - My Type + Dumb & Dumber


hyukoh - Comes and Goes

San E - Sour Grapes + Me You

Taeyeon - I

AOA - Short Hair + Heart Attack

Zion.T - EAT + Yanghwa BRDG

J.Y. Park - You’re The One + Who’s Your Mama?

SISTAR - Touch My Body

BIGBANG - Loser + Bang Bang Bang + Sober